The qualification for the WFC 2019 starts at the end of January. Switzerland, as the host country, receive automatic qualification, while all other 28 countries must compete for the remaining 15 places in the regional qualifications.

For Belgium and Philippines this will be their first ever WFC qualification event.

The Final Round will be held with 16 teams, divided into four groups according to their ranking and ballot draw.

In Europe, there will be four qualification groups with two event locations – Gdansk, Poland and Trencin, Slovakia The Asia-Oceania qualification will be held in Bangkok, Thailand, and the Americas qualification will be played near Detroit, USA.

Women’s WFCQ 2019 AOFC in Bangkok, Thailand, 27.1 – 1.2.2019
AOFC1: Australia (12), Thailand (19), New Zealand (20), Philippines (32)
 Japan (14), Singapore (15), Republic of Korea (24), Malaysia (26)

Women’s WFCQ 2019 EUR1 & EUR3 in Gdansk, Poland, 30.1 – 3.2.2019 
EUR1: Sweden (1), Norway (9), Denmark (10), France (27)
EUR3: Czech Republic (4), Poland (7), Estonia (16), Italy (21), Belgium (-)

Women’s WFCQ 2019 EUR2 in Trencin, Slovakia, 30.1 – 3.2.2019 & EUR4 31.1 – 3.2.2019
EUR2: Finland (2), Germany (8), Russia (13), Spain (23), Austria (29)
EUR4: Latvia (5), Slovakia (6), Hungary (17), Netherlands (18)

Women’s WFCQ 2019 AMER in Detroit, USA, 8 – 9.2.2019
USA (11), Canada (21)

*  Numbers in brackets show the current ranking based on the results from the last two WFC events, or according to participation in regional international tournaments. Countries with no ranking are participating in their first WFC and will receive a ranking after the event.

Qualification System

In AOFC, the teams are divided into two groups and the teams will play once against each of the other teams in their group. Based on the results from these group matches the teams will progress to the play-off rounds, as follows and four teams will qualify:
– 1st in Group A & Group B progress to the final and qualify directly to the WFC Final round
– 2nd in each group play a quarter final against the 3rd placed team from the other group. The winners of this progress to the 3rd placed match and both qualify directly to the WFC Final round

In Europe, each team will play once against each of the other teams in their group. Based on the results from these group matches, a total of 10 teams will qualify according to the following:
– The two best teams from each qualification group will qualify; and
– The the two best 3rd placed teams will qualify.
The calculation of the best 3rd teams will follow this order: 1. Average number of points 2. Average goal difference 3. Average scored goals 4. Lottery drawing*

* Since the number of teams between the qualification groups differs, the group sizes will be equalised by removing the results from the matches against the lowest placed teams in the larger-sized group before comparing the average results.

In Americas, the teams will play each other twice and based on the results of these matches, one team will qualify.

WFC 2019 News